Skip to content
Gwinnett County Board of Registrations and Elections
The Gwinnett County Board of Registrations and Elections was created through local legislation in the Georgia General Assembly. The members of the board collectively serve as the superintendent of elections and the chief registrar for the county. They are appointed and serve two year terms. They are appointed as follows: two by the Gwinnett Democratic Party; two by the Gwinnett Republican Party; the fifth member is appointed by the other four appointees. The board is also responsible for the appointment of the Elections Supervisor who supervises the day-to-day affairs of the Voter Registration and Elections Office.

Additional information may also be found at the Georgia Secretary of State's website.

For information regarding voter registration or absentee balloting, please visit the Voter Registration or Absentee Voting webpage or call 678.226.7210.

Members of the Gwinnett County Board of Registrations & Elections
  • Stephen Day - Chairman
  • John Mangano - Vice Chairman
  • Alice O'Lenick - Member
  • Ben Satterfield - Member
  • Beauty Baldwin - Member

Monthly Meeting Statement

Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm at the Gwinnett County Justice and Administration Center, Conference Room C, 75 Langley Drive, Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046. All interested parties are welcome to attend.

Board meeting dates may change and additional meetings are added from time to time based on need. Please click here for current dates and times.

To view the Board of Registrations and Elections’ meeting agendas and minutes, visit the Public Meetings page.