Skip to content
Stormwater Authority
The Gwinnett County Stormwater Authority Act signed by Governor Perdue on May 18, 2007 established Gwinnett County's Stormwater Authority. This legislation provided that the Stormwater Authority consist of a 7 member board. Members 1 through 5 were to be selected at large and appointed by the Board of Commissioners of Gwinnett County.

Members 6 and 7 were to be nominated by a majority vote of a committee composed of the mayor of each incorporated municipality that has agreed for Gwinnett County to provide Stormwater services within its boundaries and shall be appointed to the Stormwater Authority by the Board of Commissioners of Gwinnett County.


The Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners have appointed the following members to the Stormwater Authority.

Active Members:

Appointed By Name Representing Term Expires
BoC Appointment Brad Cox Seat 1 12/31/2021
BoC Appointment Jay Puckhaber Seat 2 12/31/2020
BoC Appointment Jon Evans Seat 3 12/31/2021
BoC Appointment Bonny Putney Seat 4 12/31/2020
BoC Appointment Randy Davis Seat 5 12/31/2021
Municipality Appointment Robert Scott Seat 6 12/31/2020
Municipality Appointment Scott Batterton Seat 7 12/31/2021

Meeting Schedule
Stormwater Authority public meetings are held in the training room of the DWR Central Facility, 684 Winder Highway, Lawrenceville (click here for map); the public is welcome and encouraged to attend. The meeting schedule is as follows:

2018 Meetings:

January 19 at 2:00pm - Meeting Cancelled
March 15 at 2:00pm - Special (Called) Meeting
April 20 at 2:00pm- Meeting Cancelled
July 20 at 2:00pm
October 19 at 2:00pm.

View Notices, Agendas, and Minutes.