

Official

Investment Committee

Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 1:00 PM

Members Present: Chairwoman Hendrickson, Glenn Stephens, Michael Poole, Joe Heffron, Buffy Alexzulian, and Laurie Puckett

Non-Voting Members Present: Alex Slayton, Jim Womack (Atlanta Capital Management, LLC), and Kyle Johns (Atlanta Capital Management, LLC)

Non-Voting Members Present via WebEx: Maria Woods, Natalie Williams, Jonathan Hansard, Patricia Brant

I. Call to Order

Buffy Alexzulian called the meeting to order at 1:02 p.m.

II. Approval of Agenda

Buffy Alexzulian directed the committee to the agenda. Michael Poole made a motion to approve the agenda and Chairwoman Hendrickson seconded.(Vote 6-0) Hendrickson-Y; Stephens-Y; Alexzulian- Y; Puckett- Y; Heffron- Y; Poole-Y

III. Approval of Investment Committee Minutes

Buffy Alexzulian directed the committee to the minutes from the March 15, 2021, meeting. Joe Heffron made a motion to approve the March 15, 2021, minutes and Laurie Puckett seconded. (Vote 6-0) Hendrickson-Y; Stephens-Y; Alexzulian-Y; Puckett-Y; Heffron-Y; Poole-Y

IV. Discussion of Seat 6 of the Investment Committee

The committee discussed the requirements of a nominee to fill seat 6. No nomination was made.

V. Approval of Renewal of RP008-19, Investment Advisory and Portfolio Management Services on an Annual Contract.

Michael Poole reviewed the recommendation.

Buffy Alexzulian made a motion to renew the Award of the Annual Contract and Laurie Puckett seconded.

(Vote 6-0) Hendrickson-Y; Stephens-Y; Alexzulian-Y; Puckett-Y; Heffron-Y; Poole-Y

VI. Investment Overview as of June 30, 2021

Michael Poole presented the Investment Overview for the period ended June 30, 2021. The Investment Overview excludes pension and retirement funds.

VII. Market Summary by Atlanta Capital Management, LLC

Atlanta Capital's Investment Managers, Jim Womack and Kyle Johns, presented a market summary of current economic conditions.

Public Comments: No public representatives present for public comment.

VIII. Adjournment:

Michael Poole made a motion to adjourn, and Chairwoman Hendrickson seconded. (Vote 6-0) Hendrickson-Y; Stephens-Y; Alexzulian-Y; Puckett-Y; Heffron-Y; Poole-Y

The Meeting was adjourned at 2:03 p.m.