

GWINNETT COUNTY CITIZEN CORPS COUNCIL

Meeting Minutes

Monday, December 5th, 2022 - 9:30am

Gwinnett Police Headquarters Annex

800 Hi-Hope Road, Lawrenceville

Present: Hal Collier, Capt. Jim Egan, Kevin Hill, Sherwin Levinson, Asst. Chief Steve Shaw, Mark Reiswig,
Cpt. Paul Ryerson, Morgan Harris
Absent: Greg Swanson, John Clark
Guests: none

1. Call to Order

Meeting was called to order by Sherwin Levinson at 9:34 am.

2. Welcome / Opening Remarks

Sherwin Levinson and Kevin Hill welcomed everyone to the meeting, both those in person and those on the WebEx link.

3. Approval of Agenda

Agenda was approved without changes. {Action: Approved; Motion: Levinson Second: Collier Vote: 7-0; Collier-Yes; Egan-Yes; Hill-Yes; Levinson-Yes; Shaw-Yes; Reiswig-Yes; Ryerson-Yes; Harris- Yes}

4. Approval of May Minutes

Minutes were approved without changes. {Action: Approved; Motion: Levinson Second: Collier Vote: 7-0; Collier-Yes; Egan-Yes; Hill-Yes; Levinson-Yes; Shaw-Yes; Reiswig-Yes; Ryerson-Yes; Harris- Yes}

5. Membership Items

Sherwin Levinson nominated Kevin Hill for Sectary and Hal Collier for Vice Chair. Kevin Hill nominated Sherwin Levinson for Chair. The request was put to a vote from the Council and was approved. {Action: Approved; Motion: Levinson Second: Collier Vote: 7-0; Collier-Yes; Egan-Yes; Hill-Yes; Levinson-Yes; Shaw-Yes; Reiswig-Yes; Ryerson-Yes; Harris- Yes}

6. Grant Funding Update

Kevin Hill updated the Council about the 2020/2021 UASI Grant process.

7. Program Updates

Sherwin Levinson presented the MRC update.

Capt. Jim Egan presented the CFAAA update.

Kevin Hill provided the Emergency Management update.

Hal Collier provided the ARES update.

Kevin Hill provided the CERT update.

Morgan Harris provided the GNR Pub Health update

Capt. Paul Ryerson provided the Salvation Army update.

Assistant Chief Steve Shaw provided a police program update

8. Comments from the Audience:

None

9. Meeting was adjourned at 10:16 am {Action: Approved; Motion: Levinson Second: Collier Vote: 7-0; Collier-Yes; Egan-Yes; Hill-Yes; Levinson-Yes; Shaw-Yes; Reiswig-Yes; Ryerson-Yes; Harris-Yes}