

Gwinnett County Sustainability Commission Wednesday, September 20, 2023 – 4:30pm

Gwinnett Justice and Administration Center 75 Langley Drive, Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Conference Room A (Second Floor)

Present: Robert Blatecky, Daniel Hilton, Krupesh Patel, Dr. Candace Timpte Absent: Dr. Marshall Shepherd

1. Call to Order

Robert Blatecky, Chairperson, called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone at 4:30pm.

- Marcus Canada, Gwinnett County Planning and Development Section Manager, encouraged GCSC members to review the draft of the energy component of the 2045 Unified Plan prior to Monday, October 2 as it would be a good opportunity to request changes.
- Approval of Agenda {Action: Approved: Timpte; Second: Hilton; Vote: 4-0; Blatecky-Yes; Hilton-Yes; Patel-Yes; Timpte-Yes; Absent: Shepherd}
- Approval of Minutes
 The August 16, 2023, meeting minutes were approved.
 {Action: Approved: Patel; Second: Timpte; Vote: 4-0; Blatecky-Yes; Hilton-Yes; Patel-Yes; Timpte-Yes; Absent: Shepherd}
- 4. Annual Report Discussion and Review

Robert Blatecky, Chairperson, presented a draft of the Gwinnett County Sustainability Commission Annual Report. The annual report includes information about the GCSC, a review of the accomplishments for the previous year, and the focus and recommendations for the upcoming year. Suggestions and comments were made by the GCSC members throughout the discussion of the annual report.

5. Public Comments

Dave Mogge, Gwinnett County Support Services Deputy Director, thanked the GCSC members for their contribution to the annual report. Jeanie Donaldson, Gwinnett County Public Relations and Marketing Division Director, recommended the GCSC to provide a revised draft of the annual report in advance of the BOC presentation requested for Tuesday, November 7 at 3pm to assist with the formatting of the document. Scott Presson thanked the GCSC members for providing the annual report and looks forward to seeing the final version.

6. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 5:49pm.

{Action: Approved: Timpte; Second: Hilton; Vote: 4-0; Blatecky-Yes; Hilton-Yes; Patel-Yes; Timpte-Yes; Absent: Shepherd}