Skip to content

Board of Registrations & Elections

The Gwinnett County Board of Registrations and Elections was created in 1988 through local legislation in the Georgia General Assembly. The Board consists of five members appointed as follows: two by the Gwinnett Democratic Party; two by the Gwinnett Republican Party; the fifth appointed by the other four appointees. Compensation is a follows: Chairman is paid $200.00 per month; members are paid $150.00 per month; and each member is paid $50.00 per special-called meeting attended.

  • Members serve two-year terms 


Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm at the Gwinnett County Justice and Administration Center, Conference Room C, 75 Langley Drive, Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046.

View Notices, Agendas, and Minutes.


  • Member or their designee must attend twelve hours of annual training for Voter Registration and for Elections.

Responsibilities / Powers

Responsibilities/powers are listed in detail in Municipal Code. Please click here to visit Municode (Part I, Article II, Division 3).

Active Members

Appointed By Position Name Representing Term Expires
Democratic Appointment Chairman Stephen W. Day 12/31/2018
Nonpartisan Appointment Vice Chairman John Mangano 12/31/2018
Republican Appointment Member Alice O'Lenick 12/31/2018
Republican Appointment Member Ben Satterfield 12/31/2018
Democratic Appointment Member Beauty P. Baldwin 12/31/2018