Boards, Auth. and Committees

Gwinnett County Transit Advisory Board

The Gwinnett County Transit Advisory Board (GTAB) was established by County Resolution on June 6, 2000 (revised 12/4/2001). The Board consists of five (5) members:

  • One (1) appointed by each District Commissioner
  • One (1) appointed by the Chairwoman of the Board of Commissioners
  • Terms run concurrent with the term of their appointing Commissioner

For more information about the Gwinnett County Transit System Advisory Board visit their website.

Members serve four-year terms.

View Notices, Agendas, and Minutes

Generally, meetings held at the Gwinnett Justice and Administration Center-Conference Center, 75 Langley Drive, Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046. For detailed information on meetings, please click the blue button above.

  • Members shall be Gwinnett County residents
  • No member shall have any relationship with any firm involved in the transit program
Responsibilities / Powers

Those reasonably necessary to advise the Commissioners in enhancing public transportation for Gwinnett County.

Active Members
Appointed By Position Name Representing Term Expires
Chairwoman's Appointment Marsha Bomar 12/31/2024
District 1 Appointment John Karnowski 12/31/2024
District 2 Appointment Preston Frazier 12/31/2026
District 3 Appointment Mark Tapp 12/31/2024
District 4 Appointment Joshua Williams 12/31/2022