Boards, Auth. and Committees

Gwinnett Historical Restoration & Preservation Board

The Historical Restoration and Preservation Board was established on January 30, 1973 by County Ordinance. The Board consists of five (5) members. One member is appointed by each District Commissioner and one appointed by the Chairwoman of the Board of Commissioners.

The County Historian shall be appointed by the Chief Judge of the Superior Court of Gwinnett County to serve in an advisory capacity, and such historian shall be an ex-officio member.
Members serve four-year terms concurrent with the term of office for the Commissioner from whose district the member is appointed.

View Notices, Agendas, and Minutes

Generally, meetings are held at least quarterly and no more than monthly. For detailed information on meetings, please click the blue button above.

Members must be residents of Gwinnett County and, if appointed by a district commissioner, must be a resident of that commission district.

Appointed By Position Name Representing Term Expires
Chairwoman's Appointment Vice Chairman Demetrios Lambros 12/31/2024
District 1 Appointment Chairwoman Ann Bender 12/31/2024
District 2 Appointment Sara Howe-Silvers 12/31/2022
District 3 Appointment Justin Walsh 12/31/2024
District 4 Appointment Marlene Taylor-Crawford 12/31/2022
Chief Judge, Superior Court of Gwinnett County Marvin Nash Worthy County Historian