Boards, Auth. and Committees

Hospital Authority of Gwinnett County, Georgia

The Hospital Authority of Gwinnett County, Georgia was established in 1941 by Georgia Law. In 1998, the General Assembly by local act changed the way appointments are made to the Hospital Authority.

  • The Authority consists of nine (9) members
  • Appointments to fill vacancies for unexpired terms or for full terms are made by the board of the Hospital Authority of Gwinnett County, Georgia from a list of persons submitted by the governing authority of the County
  • By past practice, each district commissioner makes appointment recommendations for two members and the Chairwoman makes recommendations for one member
Members serve three-year terms. Recommendations for appointments are made first by the Board of Commissioners and then appointments are made by the Hospital Authority of Gwinnett.

Meetings held the second Monday of the first month of each quarter at Northside-Gwinnett Hospital, 1000 Medical Center Boulevard in Lawrenceville. For more information please contact Creighton Lancaster, or 770.963.1997.


Members must reside in Gwinnett County.

Responsibilities / Powers

The Authority provides adequate and necessary facilities for medical care and hospitalization within Gwinnett County. A complete list of the Hospital Authority’s functions and powers can be found in O.C.G.A. § 31-7-75.


Contact Information
Creighton Lancaster, or 770.963.1997
Active Members
Appointed By Position Name Representing Term Expires
Chairwoman's Appointment Dr. Prasad Garimella 09/30/2025
District 1 Appointment A. Keith Carnes, M.D. 09/30/2026
District 1 Appointment Gregory E Lang 09/30/2024
District 2 Appointment J. Michael Levengood 09/30/2026
District 2 Appointment Antonio Molina, Esquire 09/30/2026
District 3 Appointment Lois A. Love 09/30/2024
District 3 Appointment Wayne Sikes 09/30/2025
District 4 Appointment Frances E. Davis 09/30/2024
District 4 Appointment Iris Hamilton 09/30/2025