Boards, Auth. and Committees

Housing Authority of Gwinnett County

The Housing Authority of Gwinnett County was established pursuant to Georgia Law by a resolution passed by the Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners on April 27, 1982. It consists of five (5) members who serve five-year terms. Members are appointed one (1) by each District Commissioner and one (1) by the Chairwoman of the Board of Commissioners. 

Members serve five-year terms.

The Housing Authority has four regular meetings per year. Regular meetings are held quarterly at 12:15 pm on the second Tuesday of February, May, August and November. All meetings are held at 1550 North Brown Road, Suite 125, Lawrenceville, GA. If a meeting date, time or location must be changed, or if a special meeting is called, the Gwinnett Daily Post will be notified in accordance with O.C.G.A. §50-14-1 and the meeting date and time will be posted on the regular meeting location in accordance with Georgia law.

On Tuesday, March 26, 2024, at 12:15pm the Housing Authority of Gwinnett County will be conducting a special meeting at its regular meeting place, which is 1550 North Brown Road, Suite 125, Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043.

  • Members must be residents of Gwinnett County
  • An officer or employee of Gwinnett County cannot serve on the Housing Authority
Responsibilities / Powers

Listed under  O.C.G.A. Section 8-3-50. For more information, please contact the Housing Authority's legal counsel, Steve Pickens, at or 770.232.0000.

Active Members
Appointed By Position Name Representing Term Expires
Chairwoman's Appointment Brad Weeks 04/30/2027
District 1 Appointment Kathleen Allen 04/30/2028
District 2 Appointment Lejla Prljaca 04/30/2029
District 3 Appointment Russell Nash 04/30/2025
District 4 Appointment Rory Johnson 04/30/2026