Boards, Auth. and Committees

911 Services Advisory Committee

The 911 Services Advisory Committee was established on February 28, 2012, created pursuant to the Final Consent Order in the 2009 Service Delivery Strategy Consent Order.

The Committee shall be in existence for a period of seven (7) years. Upon completion of the original terms of seven years, the Committee will automatically renew for a period of three (3) years unless, prior to the expiration of the original term or any extension, written notice is given by one party to the other parties at least 120 days prior to the expiration of either the original or extended term.


View Notices, Agendas, and Minutes

Generally, meetings are held quarterly (typically third Thursday of January, April, July, October). Special called meetings are held as identified by the members. For detailed information on meetings, please click the blue button above.

The Committee shall consist of:

  • Two (2) members appointed collectively by the Gwinnett cities to represent the interest of all the cities as to 911 services provided by Gwinnett County
  • Three (3) members appointed by the County that hold the positions of Director of Finance, Chief of Fire and Emergency Services, and Chief of Police

The Committee shall serve in a consultative, advocacy, and advisory role to ensure uniformity and quality of 911 services rendered to the residents of Gwinnett. The Committee shall have no authority concerning day-to-day operation of the 911 Center. 

Appointed By Position Name Representing Term Expires
Ex-Officio Member Buffy Alexzulian Director of Financial Services Incumbent
Ex-Officio Member Secretary Russell Knick Fire Chief Incumbent
Ex-Officio Member J.D. McClure Police Chief Incumbent
Municipality Appointment Tim Wallis Incumbent
Municipality Appointment Chairperson Greg Perry Incumbent