Boards, Auth. and Committees

Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax - Citizen Review Committee

The Committee was established jointly by the County and Cities during the development of the Intergovernmental Agreement related to the 2005 SPLOST Program. Since that time, it has been continued with the Intergovernmental Agreement for the 2009, 2014, 2017 and 2023 SPLOST Programs.  

  • The County Administrator and City Managers of the parties to the Intergovernmental Agreement determine the appropriate number of members and establish procedures of how the Committee will operate
  • Participation is voluntary and by appointment. There is no compensation for serving on this Committee
The County Administrator and City Managers determine the length of time the Committee will operate.

View Notices, Agendas, and Minutes

Generally, meetings are held periodically adhering to a semi-annual schedule (typically in the spring and winter), and are held at a SPLOST-funded facility within the County. For detailed information on meetings, please click the blue button above.

Responsibilities / Powers
  • The Committee receives and reviews periodic status reports concerning projects funded from the proceeds of the current and any prior SPLOST Programs
  • The Citizen Review Committee Members receive the annual audit results
  • The Committee has no specific responsibilities or powers
Active Members
Appointed By Position Name Representing Term Expires
County Administrator Appointment Paula Hastings
Municipality Appointment Tabatha Doby City of Grayson
Municipality Appointment Tom Merkel City of Berkeley Lake
Municipality Appointment Ellis Lamme City of Dacula
Municipality Appointment John Howard City of Duluth
Municipality Appointment Tommie Ann Johnson City of Lawrenceville
Municipality Appointment Chuck Paul City of Norcross
Municipality Appointment Gretchen Schulz City of Snellville