Boards, Auth. and Committees

Gwinnett County Board of Registrations & Elections

The Gwinnett County Board of Registrations and Elections was created in 1988 through the Georgia General Assembly. The Board consists of five (5) members appointed as follows:

  • Two (2) by the Gwinnett Democratic Party
  • Two (2) by the Gwinnett Republican Party
  • One (1) by the other four appointees
Members serve until a successor is appointed.

View Notices, Agendas, and Minutes

Generally, meetings are held the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00pm at the Gwinnett County Justice and Administration Center Auditorium , 75 Langley Drive, Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046. For detailed information on meetings, please click the blue button above.

Board Policy: Procedure for Public Comments

Spanish Board Policy: Procedure for Public Comments

Must be a Gwinnett County resident and the member or their designee must attend twelve (12) hours of annual training for Voter Registration and for Elections.

Responsibilities/powers are listed in detail in O.C.G.A. 21-2-1 Article 2 Part 3.

Appointed By Position Name Representing Term Expires
Republican Appointment Chairperson Alice O'Lenick 12/31/2022
Republican Appointment Member George Awuku 12/31/2022
Democratic Appointment Vice Chairman Wandy Taylor 12/31/2022
Nonpartisan Appointment Member Anthony Rodriguez 12/31/2022
Democratic Appointment Member Stephen W. Day 12/31/2022